1st kill with my bow

Talk anything related to Mule Deer
Sponsored by: http://www.muledeermania.com
Bishup
Fawn
Fawn

1st kill with my bow

Post by Bishup » Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:18 am

This is a dream come true hunt. 1St time i killed anything with my bow. 1st time hunting in Kaibab. About 3 years ago I got a old Pse bow from my uncle Ray. I didn't want to go out and buy a new bow inks i didn't like it. So i took it out on a hunt for the rut. i was able to take a shot at a spike. (it was like those ol western movies were the Natives shoot the arrows in the air). I miss. So i knew i had to buy a new bow cause i was hooked. So I went out and bought a Pse Full Throttle down at Ross outfitters. The guys there where so super helpful after i explained Im new at this. So now i got a good bow. So im off. i hunted a couple of times last year and was on some really nice bucks. But i was not able to seal the deal. But i learned a lot. Which leads me to the Kaibab hunt. So my good buddy Gil asked if i wanted to put in for Kaibab this year? I said YES!!!!! So we planned on it. for some reason or another Gil put in with some other buddy's. So I put in by myself. So when my credit card got hit i knew 100% i got drawn for . (i guess gut feeling) So days went by and the AZGFD posted them up and my gut was right i got drawn for Kaibab. I was so super excited. i talked to Gil and told him (he got drawn for another unit). So we will meet at the park to shoot every saturday and sunday at 5am and he will give me advise about where to hunt and how many deer i was going to see. At this point i was planning on going by myself. (kind of a lot to ask someone to take off all these days of work to go hunting with me) Since this was my 1st time going i was a little bit freak out. i went out got maps and would look at them all night it seemed. I would look at google maps and study them. So one day my brother in law Andy said ill go with you. (he hunted there like 10 years ago with his buddy's) So