Plateau Boulder, Utah Early Rifle Elk Tag

Talk Anything related to Elk Hunting
5pointbull
Fawn
Fawn

Plateau Boulder, Utah Early Rifle Elk Tag

Post by 5pointbull » Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:46 pm

I'm really excited to be part of this forum. I have been a veteran visitor for sometime now but never joined up. In saying that It is my goal to offer my own expertise to anyone in need here. I have hunted Boulder Mountain, Utah for Mule Deer for over ten years now, and have entered the state lottery for an Limited Entry Bull Tag for 16 years. After finally achieving max bonus points for this particular tag, I have finally drawn an early rifle limited entry bull elk tag for the plateau boulder unit. I've hunted mule deer in the area above and around the Aquarius Ranger Station, Cook Lake, Miller Lake, and Bone Flat. I have seen numerous bulls around this area, but am well aware it is not the Bull Elk Mecca of Boulder Mountain. If anyone could please help me with some added info of this area as to where they have seen or had luck with big bulls, I would be very much appreciative. I am willing to put in the time and work in sourcing a giant, but would love if somebody could point me in a better direction than I all ready know. [-o< And if anyone would like info on the deer hunting in that area my door is always open. Thanks
Here are some pics of Bulls I have found that were shot on this unit;
Attachments
boulderelk7.jpg
boulderelk7.jpg (179.52 KiB) Viewed 8747 times
boulderelk6.jpg
boulderelk6.jpg (130.17 KiB) Viewed 8747 times
boulderelk5.jpg
boulderelk5.jpg (151.11 KiB) Viewed 8747 times
boulderelk4.jpg
boulderelk3.jpg
boulderelk3.jpg (19.28 KiB) Viewed 8747 times
boulderelk2.jpg
boulderelk2.jpg (119.78 KiB) Viewed 8747 times
boulderelk1.jpg
boulderelk1.jpg (153.83 KiB) Viewed 8747 times

highcountryarchery
Spike
Spike

Re: Plateau Boulder, Utah Early Rifle Elk Tag

Post by highcountryarchery » Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:53 pm