Which scope?

Talk Anything related to Muzzleloader
firefighterbraun
3 point
3 point

Which scope?

Post by firefighterbraun » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:16 pm

I just got a new Tradition Pursuit muzzleloader and looking at getting a scope for it. I am in Utah so I can only get a 1x to be legal. My buddy had a red dot on his but didn't like it at all and said that it wouldn't stay sighted in with his Knight. Just wondering what everyone else uses or would recommend. Thanks!

sneekeepete
Monster
Monster

Re: Which scope?

Post by sneekeepete » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:21 am

I would recommend some good open sights. Those one by scopes are pointless to me. Plus if you ever happen to go hunt in other states it may not be legal. Save your $ and stick with the open sights. Just my .02
SNEEKEEPETE
OIF Vet.
Sgt Petersen USMC
Colossians 1:27,28

ridgetop
Monster
Monster

Post by ridgetop » Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:59 am

I have a Nikon Buckmaster(with cross hairs) and love it. I can see a lot better in low light conditions than open sites. When using open sites, I liked a peep site the best but still like the scope better. It does take some getting used to seeing your barrel when shooting through these 1X scopes.
There's always next year

amp713
2 point
2 point

Post by amp713 » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:49 pm