Oh crap!

Talk related to anything & everything.
ridgetop
Monster
Monster

Oh crap!

Post by ridgetop » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:58 pm

You know how some ideas don't seem like too bad of an idea at first, until something goes wrong. Well, I started shooting by bow last night in the back yard. Now this is a bow I have never shot before and just put a new sight on it. Also, I've never shot with a release before either. I also have a VERY difficult neighbor that lives next door. Ok, now that you have that picture. Now picture this, I have a hay stack inside a 12'x36' pole barn, that's next to our horse corral. The horse corral is on the right of the barn and my camp trail is on the left. Also, our horse trail is in between our house and the barn and out in front of the barn about 30 yards. At fist, not knowing where my sights are set, I decide to shoot at the target at 10 yards. Which I have the target set up in the middle of the hay stack. Now, you've got that picture. I shoot a couple times and hit about a foot high at ten yards I then go back to 20 yards and shoot about 6" to a foot high again with my 20 yard pin. Each time I shoot, the noise gets the horses a little jumpy but not to bad. Well I go back to 30 yards and now I am on the side of the horse trailer and out of view from my neighbors house. Just as I pull back but not on the target at all, I accidentlly touch off the trigger on the release. OH CRAP! Now before I even went out to shoot, my wife says to me. You better not shoot one of the horses or out trailer. Yep, I think I was jinxed. Well, I see the arrow hit a wheelbarrel leaning next to my atv inside the barn, with a loud bang, both our horses jump about 5 feet in the air and bolt to the other side of the corral. I see something flying in the direction of the horses but appeared to go over their head. Unfortunately in the direction of my neighbors house. Moments later, both my neighbor(the wicked witch of the West or East) and her 40 year old (basement dwell